OCR B GCSE Geography Dynamic Development

Amount of flashcards: 19

What is dynamic development?

Dynamic development refers to the process of economic and social change in a country or region over time.

What are the four main factors that influence dynamic development?

The four main factors that influence dynamic development are physical, economic, political, and social factors.

What is economic development?

Economic development refers to the growth and improvement of a country's economy, including factors such as GDP, employment, and income levels.

What is social development?

Social development refers to the improvement of people's quality of life, including factors such as education, healthcare, and social equality.

What is political development?

Political development refers to the progress and stability of a country's political system, including factors such as governance, democracy, and human rights.

What is physical development?

Physical development refers to the changes in a country's natural environment, including factors such as land use, resource exploitation, and environmental sustainability.

What is the Human Development Index (HDI)?

The Human Development Index (HDI) is a measure of a country's overall development based on factors such as life expectancy, education, and income.

What is the Gini coefficient?

The Gini coefficient is a measure of income inequality within a country, ranging from 0 (perfect equality) to 1 (maximum inequality).

What is urbanization?

Urbanization refers to the process of increasing urban population and the growth of cities.

What are the push and pull factors of rural-urban migration?

Push factors include lack of job opportunities, poor infrastructure, and limited access to services in rural areas. Pull factors include better job prospects, improved living standards, and access to services in urban areas.

What is sustainable development?

Sustainable development refers to development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.

What are the three pillars of sustainable development?

The three pillars of sustainable development are economic, social, and environmental sustainability.


1 out of 2

© 2023 - Present Flashio. All rights reserved.